## Supreme Court of Kentucky

## 2024-01

## **ORDER**

## In Re: Limits on Compensation of Master Commissioners

Under CR 53.07, master commissioners are limited in their total personal compensation derived from fees in accordance with the Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Court of Justice, AP Part IV, Section 9, unless otherwise approved by written order of the Chief Justice.

Upon review and recommendation by the Administrative Office of the Courts, and consistent with compensation information previously distributed, it is HEREBY ORDERED as follows:

(a) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$62,794.00 in personal compensation:

Adair Bath Bracken Caldwell Carter Clinton Elliott Gallatin	Allen Bell Breathitt Calloway Casey Crittenden Estill Garrard	Anderson Bourbon Breckinridge Carlisle Clark Cumberland Fleming Grant	Ballard Boyle Butler Carroll Clay Edmonson Fulton Graves
Grayson	Green	Hancock	Harlan
Harrison	Hart	Henderson	Hickman
Jackson	Johnson	Knott	Knox
Larue	Lawrence	Lee	Leslie
Letcher	Lewis	Lincoln	Livingston
Logan	Lyon	Magoffin	Marion
Marshall	Martin	Mason	McCreary
McLean	Meade	Menifee	Mercer
Metcalfe	Monroe	Montgomery	Morgan
Muhlenberg	Nelson	Nicholas	Ohio
Oldham	Owen	Owsley	Pendleton
Perry	Powell	Robertson	Rockcastle
Rowan	Russell	Scott	Shelby
Simpson	Spencer	Taylor	Todd
Trimble	Trigg	Union	Washington
Wayne	Webster	Whitley	Wolfe
Woodford			

(b)	) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be	entitled to	no more
	than \$68,518.00 in personal compensation:		

Barren Hopkins Jessamine

(c) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$74,242.00 in personal compensation:

Boyd Floyd Henry Pike Christian Franklin Laurel Pulaski Daviess Greenup Madison Warren

(d) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$79,966.00 in personal compensation:

Bullitt Campbell McCracken

(e) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$85,690.00 in personal compensation:

Boone

(f) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$91,414.00 in personal compensation:

Hardin

(g) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$114,310.00 in personal compensation:

Fayette Kenton

(h) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$122,324.00 in personal compensation:

Jefferson

This Order shall be effective January 1, 2024, nunc pro tunc.

Entered this 2nd day of January 2024.

Survice Blankt